kandidatu France

Child health nurse (puéricultrice) in maternal and child protection (PMI)

Conseil départemental du Nord · Local government

En français : Puéricultrice en protection maternelle et infantile

Applications are closed

The deadline was October 31, 2026. These similar jobs are still open:

All open jobs

This job in plain words

You work for the Maternal and Child Protection (PMI) service of the Nord Departmental Council, based in Caudry. The job is to support families and look after the health of children under 6, through home visits, consultations and prevention.

Open to non-civil servants

Can you apply?

Open to civil servants and contract staff. A contract staff member can be hired when no civil servant application has succeeded. The post is open to the puéricultrice and senior puéricultrice grades.

Category
Category A (executive)
Diploma
Not stated · State diploma of puéricultrice (child health nurse)
Contract
Civil servants (titulaires) and contract staff. For a contract staff member: contract of up to 3 years, renewable up to a maximum of 6 years.

The profile they want:

  • Interest in health policies for children under 6
  • Ability to support families through prevention
  • Teaching skills and comfort with children
  • Good knowledge of perinatal care and child development
  • Ability to adapt medical skills to a social context

What you would do

  • Welcome families and promote children's access to health care
  • Carry out home visits and child consultations
  • Make assessments in medico-social prevention and child protection
  • Run individual and group support sessions
  • Promote local social development in public health

How to apply

Click « Postuler sur le site employeur » on the Choisir le Service Public offer page. You will be sent to the employer's website to submit your application.

Documents to send:

  • CV
  • Cover letter
  • Diploma(s)

Good to know:

  • Category A (management grade)
  • Workplace: Caudry (Nord)
  • Remote work is not stated in the offer

We wrote this summary automatically from the official offer. Only the offer published on Choisir le Service Public counts: read it before you apply. Source: Choisir le Service Public (DGAFP), Etalab 2.0 licence.