kandidatu France

Storekeeper – Choiseul College

Conseil départemental d'Indre-et-Loire · Local government

En français : Magasinier – Collège Choiseul

Applications are closed

The deadline was October 28, 2026. These similar jobs are still open:

All open jobs

This job in plain words

You work as a storekeeper at Choiseul college in Amboise, in the central kitchen production unit. You receive, store and distribute food, following hygiene and traceability rules.

Open to non-civil servants

Can you apply?

Open to civil servants and contract staff. A person who has not passed a competitive exam can be hired, because the entry grade in category C allows direct recruitment.

Category
Category C (staff)
Diploma
Not stated
Experience
Not stated; experience in catering or logistics is an asset.
Contract
Civil servants and contract staff. Contract of up to 3 years, renewable up to a maximum of 6 years.

The profile they want:

  • Experience in catering, food logistics or stock management is an asset.
  • Knowledge of food hygiene and health safety rules.
  • Good skills in storage and cold chain management.
  • Knowledge of goods receipt procedures.
  • Good skills in manual handling and computer tools.

What you would do

  • Receive food deliveries and check quantities and quality.
  • Check temperatures and keep products traceable.
  • Manage stock and record entries and exits in the software.
  • Prepare and deliver supplies for production areas and the satellite site.
  • Follow HACCP procedures and clean storage rooms and the delivery vehicle.

How to apply

Apply on the employer's website from the offer page. You can also send your file by email to the Council's recruitment service.

Documents to send:

  • Cover letter
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Copy of your latest administrative position order

Good to know:

  • Hours: Monday to Friday from 6am to 3:30pm, and Wednesday from 6am to 12pm.
  • Occasional extra duties may be asked to keep the catering service running.
  • Post vacant from 1 January 2028.

We wrote this summary automatically from the official offer. Only the offer published on Choisir le Service Public counts: read it before you apply. Source: Choisir le Service Public (DGAFP), Etalab 2.0 licence.